Oxfordshire Club of the Year

Oxfordshire Club of the YearWantage Tennis Club have been awarded Oxfordshire “Club of the Year” by the Oxfordshire Lawn Tennis Association. The photo shows our current chairman Mark Rowe, and former chairman Stephen Thompson receiving the award, with Alison Jackson, Treasurer of the OLTA.

The Club was very pleased to receive the award, in recognition of its transformation from a small, cramped club without floodlights, to a much larger club with floodlights, offering many more tennis opportunities to its members and the community.

Posted in Uncategorized